+ Reply to Thread

Thread: times and builds

Default times and builds

Realizing there are a myriad of folks here that started their trucks running 15's and then 14's all the way to 9's, Also realizing that many of you guys are old timers here and go back 15 or more years so you may be tired of this kind of stuff or don't remember even, is there anywhere on this site that begins to detail builds as to how they got where they got dependent on heads, intake, cam specs, rear gears, pistons, boost specs, suspension, etc.?

Probably most who visit here might not want to build ultimate drag machines but many who might be interested in street/strip builds with trucks running 11's-12 type vehicles.

In the last 3 years I've been a member, I've looked all over this site. I've found "smatterings" and reading between the lines, but nothing definitive so either I'm missing something or such does not exist?

Status

I know i'm just a noob here but i got all my stock block bolt on info from this forum and had them in the garage before i even picked up the truck and they all woke up my tired old 160000 mile engine. I'm sure i'll be corrected by these old guys but the number you are seeking can be done with a fresh engine and bolt on stuff with a good tune on stock computer My stock junker will just trash a set of tires on the street and i really don't think i'm anywhere near 400 hp so plan on some suspension work like caltraks and big tires maybe lighten front end up as much as you can. The reason your finding smatterings is most don't test after putting on every part and even if you had every part no. that they have there's to many variables to run exactly the same numbers just run what you can afford and have fun driving it and enjoy creepin up on that time slip your lookin for

Status