+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 99 dakota r/t prebuild

Default 99 dakota r/t prebuild

Ok so here we go. First of all hey everyone I'm excited to bring to you my pictures of my street/strip build, very small steps so far but I'm a cnc machinist by trade and that took up a lot of my time these past couple of months. Luckily I'll have some time coming up and hope to have my truck done and where I want it to be by the time winter is over here in Pennsylvania.
    Haven't ordered anything yet still deciding buying used or just all new stuff so this is the quick overview of what I want to get done before the end of November.
    - suspension
    -exhaust
    - decided to stay with stock rims so I can put more into tires. Radials is what I'm hoping to run.
    After all that is where I want it (hopefully by the end of november) I'm gonna get it back in the garage and pull the engine and trans. I have experience building a 302 so obsivouly this will be a new experience.
    -Budget is 17k, goal is a truck I can drive or trailer to the track (drag strip) haven't decided on staying N/A or some type of power adder but I do know I want a setup towards lower e.t not higher mph.
    -I'll take pictures and be sure to keep everyone updated as much as possible any help or advice is always appreciated also.

[/IMG]
    [/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG]
    Between the two smaller bolts on the transmission there's a small gap is that normal for these trucks?[/IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

I killed Goose

Status

Very nice. Good luck with everything

Project Maverick. I feel the need, the need for speed

Status

Between the two smaller bolts on the transmission there's a small gap is that normal for these trucks?

Looks like the dust cover for the torque converter/flexplate. Doesnt look abnormal to me. Mine looks about the same.

"Bleach Master"

Status

Quote Originally Posted by TC-RT View Post
    Between the two smaller bolts on the transmission there's a small gap is that normal for these trucks?