+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Steering wheel radio control adapter

I killed Goose

Status

Default Steering wheel radio control adapter

Does anyone know of a steering wheel radio controls adapter that actually works?
    Maybe I have something in my wiring different but I've tried for hours with two different adapters with no luck.
    I have an 03 with the Infinity system and the controls worked with the factory radio so I know the buttons behind the wheel work.

Just wondering if anybody has a suggestion before I order I different one.

Project Maverick. I feel the need, the need for speed

Status

I've been using a PAC SWI-X in my Dakota since 2001. It allows you to turn your steering wheel controls into an infrared red remote. I programmed it for my Pioneer deck once, and I haven't had to do anything else with it.

I killed Goose

Status

Quote Originally Posted by SnipeRT View Post
    I've been using a PAC SWI-X in my Dakota since 2001. It allows you to turn your steering wheel controls into an infrared red remote. I programmed it for my Pioneer deck once, and I haven't had to do anything else with it.
    Thank! I'll try that one.

Project Maverick. I feel the need, the need for speed

Status