PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie!

20SilverDaks01
03-09-2008, 07:42 PM
Well after I found out thru Bad425RT that the R/T Club was accepting membership of NoN-R/T Dak's and Durango's, I decided to Join as well...

with a paid membership to Boot!...

I've been trying to locate a Silver R/T for quite sometime since I was unable to get one when they were New....

I bought a 2001 4x4 RC that I have been tinkering with since 2001, I found and purchased a 2002 RC 4X2 in Bright Silver a Couple years back to serve as a daily driver while I looked for a Dakota R/T......

Since all I found was Beat up and Smashed R/T's while I was looking, I finally decided it would be easier to just Mod my Work special out a little..

BryanRT360
03-09-2008, 07:55 PM
Welcome to the site. Thanks for signing up:biggthumpup:

20SilverDaks01
03-09-2008, 08:01 PM
Well here is a Pic or two of my 2002 RC WS 4X2.....

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e10/ScSilverDak/Dacuda/pics002.jpg

AND here it is a Photo of it after my neighbor redesigned the back end!

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e10/ScSilverDak/Dacuda/Febuary29Accident005.jpg

Here is what I have planned for it for this Spring and Summer...

Shaker Hood install....

Body work to repair all Body Damage....

Fresh Coat of PSB Bright Silver Metallic...

Set of 17x9 R/T rims I scored from a Salvage yard off a Totaled Durango R/T!

Chrome wheel skins....

Later on when funds permit....

Hotchkis TVS...

Shocks....

Brake Upgrade...

and 4.56's with a Mopar LSD unit....

bad360rt
03-09-2008, 08:46 PM
Hey Ron, good to see ya over here!

Make sure you check out the Nats section, this August in Detroit, it's gonna be a blast! :rockwoot:

20SilverDaks01
03-09-2008, 08:58 PM
Hey Ron, good to see ya over here!

Make sure you check out the Nats section, this August in Detroit, it's gonna be a blast! :rockwoot:

Thanks Dave!