PDA

View Full Version : Intro/Background

FlyinRyan
05-01-2012, 04:01 AM
Hi guys, my name is Ryan. For those of you that don't know me, I do SCT tuning on the side. I also on occasion do various porting projects too.

My background is in aviation, I am a pilot by trade. I have a degree in Aeronautical Science.

Any questions, feel free to contact me.

BluRT00
05-01-2012, 08:09 PM
Good to see you as a vendor sir. :biggthumpup:

dakrt23
05-01-2012, 08:33 PM
Sweet! I just got my private about 6 months ago and am working on PIC X-country and studying for instrument written right now.

Hoping to be a career pilot but not sure which direction yet.

What is your day to day pilot job? Corporate? Regional? Instructor?

Nice to meet you BTW.

FlyinRyan
05-01-2012, 08:41 PM
Sweet! I just got my private about 6 months ago and am working on PIC X-country and studying for instrument written right now.

Hoping to be a career pilot but not sure which direction yet.

What is your day to day pilot job? Corporate? Regional? Instructor?

Nice to meet you BTW.

Congrats on getting your private. I got mine Halloween of '06. It's a big deal, I'd say about 20% of all students ever reach the point of getting their license.

I work as a journeyman commercial pilot (occasional corporate gigs) and am wrapping up my CFI at the moment. I have about 400 hours total time. Have an instructor job lined up as soon as I finish and move. Poor BluRT00's been sending me love letters waiting for me to move for about a month now :jester::jester:

If you aspire to do this as a career, corporate is the only way to go. You have to be seriously outta yer mind to do airline/regionals. Better pay, less hours, hotter flight attendants. That said, it's a tough industry to be in, you will have to endure alot of BS to get to the point where you can make some money off of it. Any questions about flying, PM me.

dakrt23
05-01-2012, 08:51 PM