PDA

View Full Version : Mod question?

98R/T360
05-15-2008, 06:02 PM
My 98 R/T CC is pretty much stock and i wanted to do some mods like a k&n, M1, TB, and exhaust system. My questions is can all these mods be done without any programming or do i need to get the computer updated after every mod? I'm pretty new at this stuff and i don't want to screw up anything. Any help would be appreciated.

Hugh Jassole
05-15-2008, 06:47 PM
simple mods like that, the stocker can handle. It might not be fully optimized to your combo, but you should be fine. That being said, a proper tune will help you enjoy those mods even more. But no, you don't need to retune every time you add a new goodie.

slvr03dakrt
05-15-2008, 07:07 PM
I would do all the bolt on mods first then get the computer reflashed. It should wake it up pretty good.

01dakotaR/T
05-15-2008, 10:03 PM
yaa i would do a flash when your all done. look in my mods list. after i get all of those i will be flashing the computer. you dont need to but it makes it a hell of alot better.

grapejuice1998
05-15-2008, 10:19 PM
My 98 R/T CC is pretty much stock and i wanted to do some mods like a k&n, M1, TB, and exhaust system. My questions is can all these mods be done without any programming or do i need to get the computer updated after every mod? I'm pretty new at this stuff and i don't want to screw up anything. Any help would be appreciated.

With a '98, I'd look into buying a Mopar Performance PCM. You might be able to find a used one, if you get lucky.

98R/T360
05-16-2008, 12:45 AM
With a '98, I'd look into buying a Mopar Performance PCM. You might be able to find a used one, if you get lucky.

what kind of improvement will a PCM give? Where would i get one, how much, and what process is needed to install it?

BTLFED R/T
05-16-2008, 12:58 AM